Cowley College

Student Senate swears in new officers

August 26, 2020

With the 2020-2021 school year underway, the Cowley College Student Senate swore in new officers on Tuesday, August 25.

Jesse Hernandez was named Cowley College Student Senate president, while Audrianna Bruce was named vice president. Sophia Martin will handle the secretarial duties, and Dakota Kerner was named the sophomore Liaison. Kyle Pfanenstiel and Madilynn Sanderholm rounded out the selections by being named freshman liaisons.

The Cowley College Student Senate, known as CCSS, is the governing organization for Cowley College students. The purpose of CCSS is to promote the interests of students to various councils, the administration, and other groups.

CCSS supports extracurricular activities, student organizations and special events that promote mental and physical wellness and growth opportunities for a diverse student population.

Intramural Coordinator/Storbeck Dorm Manager Ian Alumbaugh is excited for this group of students as they begin their journey with Student Senate.

“They are a good group of individuals and have the best interest of the college in mind,” Alumbaugh said. “They want to grow the college atmosphere even in this difficult time with COVID.”

Those pictured are, from left, Sophia Martin, Jesse Hernandez, Audrianna Bruce, Madilynn Sanderholm, and Kyle Pfanenstiel. Not pictured is Dakota Kerner.