Cowley College

Academic Advisors | Cowley College

Academic Advisors

Academic Advising is here to help you prepare for your future.

Our advisors are ready to assist you with your degree plan and enrollment, provide information on course transferability, and keep advisees up-to-date on current programs and majors information. Let us help you attain your educational and career goals.

For general questions about advising, please email advising@cowley.edu

Jim Ailey

Automotive Technician Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology Building
620.441.5260
jim.ailey@cowley.edu

Nick Albrecht

Director of Theatre
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 212
620.441.5318
nick.albrecht@cowley.edu

Lindsay Allen

Director of Vocal Music
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 208
620.441.5362
lindsay.allen@cowley.edu

Holly Benton

Business and Computer Applications Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown Center 106G
620-441-5328
holly.benton@cowley.edu

Andy Bohn

Admissions Representative
VA and Military Representative
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 202, Welcome Center
620.441.5339
andrew.bohn@cowley.edu

Daniel Brooks

Machine Tool Technology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology Building
620.441.5261
daniel.brooks@cowley.edu

Brandon Burke

Admissions Representative
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 203, Admissions
620.441.5368
brandon.burke@cowley.edu

Stephen Butler

Music Theory & Piano Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 210
620.441.5288
stephen.butler@cowley.edu

Chris Cannon

Department Chair, Health & Human Services and Director of EMS Education
Winfield Campus
620.229.5985
chris.cannon@cowley.edu

Marlys Cervantes

Department Chair, Humanities and Communication
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 128
620.441.5560
marlys.cervantes@cowley.edu

Dr. Michael Christensen

Director of Instrumental Music
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 104
620.441.5317
michael.christensen@cowley.edu

Joe Clasen

NDT Lead Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Technical Education Center
316.305.6289
joe.clasen@cowley.edu

Steve Cooper

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303H
620.441.5215
steve.cooper@cowley.edu

Laura Cordero

Bilingual Enrollment Representative
Wichita Downtown Center
316.941.5705
laura.cordero@cowley.edu

Buddy Curry

Agriculture Program Coordinator / Instructor
Sumner Campus in Wellington
620.441.6560
buddy.curry@cowley.edu

Janet Davidson

Director of Childcare and Development
Arkansas City Campus
Education Center 102
620.441.5202
janet.davidson@cowley.edu

Mark Dykes

Director of Graphic Design
Arkansas City Campus
Kerr Technical Building 107
620.441.5266
mark.dykes@cowley.edu

Stephanye Edwards

Athletic Advisor and Compliance Officer
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 203
620.441.5584
stephanye.edwards@cowley.edu

Colby Endres

Welding Instructor
Mulvane Industrial Center 111
201 Industrial Dr. Mulvane KS
316-777-4259
colby.endres@cowley.edu

Dianne Flickinger

TRiO/IMPACT English Specialist
Arkansas City Campus
Nelson Student Center
Underground
620.441.5211
dianne.flickinger@cowley.edu

Beverly Frank

Academic Department Specialist
Career & Technical Education
Walker Technology Building
620.441.5279
beverly.frank@cowley.edu

Jeremy Goerzen

Paramedic Instructor Coordinator
Winfield Campus
620.229.5984
jeremy.goerzen@cowley.edu

David Hays

Mathematics, Computer Science Instructor
Sumner Campus in Wellington
620.441.6559
david.hays@cowley.edu

Mandi Hernandez

Enrollment Representative
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 203
620.441.5232
mandi.hernandez@cowley.edu

Braidon Hughes

Physics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303E
620.441.5329
braidon.hughes@cowley.edu

Brooke Istas

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
620.441.5596
brooke.istas@cowley.edu

Roxanna James

Director of IMPACT
Arkansas City Campus
Nelson Student Center
Underground
620.441.5312
roxanna.james@cowley.edu

Timothy Kennedy

Admissions Representative
High School Advisor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 203, Admissions
620.441.5565
timothy.kennedy@cowley.edu

Dr. Chad Killblane

Chemistry Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Mulvane Science, Engineering, & Academic Center, Room 114
316.777.3091
chad.killblane@cowley.edu

Dr. Scott Layton

Department Chair, Natural Science & Mathematics
Natural Sciences Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303D
620.441.5331
scott.layton@cowley.edu

Zachary Lind

3-D Art Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Kerr Technical Building 110
620.441.5235
zachary.lind@cowley.edu

Sarah Mathews

Accounting and Business Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106B
620.441.5265
sarah.mathews@cowley.edu

Madison Meyer

TRiO/IMPACT Program Specialist
Arkansas City Campus
Nelson Student Center
Underground
620.441.5212
madison.meyer@cowley.edu

Amy McWhirt

Humanities Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 126
620.441.5397
amy.mcwhirt@cowley.edu

Krystle Nies

Psychology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106B
620.441.5309
krystle.nies@cowley.edu

April Nittler

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303G
620.441.5208
april.nittler@cowley.edu

Frank Owens

Director of Criminal Justice
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall 300
620.441.5285
frank.owens@cowley.edu

Brian Patterson

Carpentry/Construction Trades Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology Building 101C
620.441.5262
brian.patterson@cowley.edu

Alie Raga

International Student Services Coordinator
Arkansas City Campus
Nelson Student Center, Room 203A
620.441.5274
alie.raga@cowley.edu

Krista Ramirez

Enrollment Representative
Wichita Downtown Center
316.941.5704
krista.ramirez@cowley.edu

Julie Rhoads

Director of Education
Arkansas City Campus
Education Center 102
620.441.5316
julie.rhoads@cowley.edu

Rachel A. Schmeidler

Medical Coding
Academic Advisor
rachel.schmeidler@cowley.edu

Cameron Schwarz

Paramedic Instructor Coordinator
Winfield Campus
620.229.5983
cameron.schwarz@cowley.edu

Liz Shepard

Director of Upward Bound
Arkansas City Campus
Nelson Student Center
Underground 101A
620.441.5392
liz.shepard@cowley.edu

Julianna Smarsh

Enrollment Representative
Mulvane Campus
Mulvane Science, Engineering, & Academic Center
316.777.3092
julianna.smarsh@cowley.edu

Meg Smith

Director of Mass Communications
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 123
620.441.5287
meg.smith@cowley.edu

Pam Smith

Chemistry Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303C
620.441.5203
pam.smith@cowley.edu

Ricky Squires

Welding Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology Building 111
620.441.5361
rick.squires@cowley.edu

Samantha Troyer

Paramedic Instructor Coordinator
Winfield Campus
620.229.5986
samantha.troyer@cowley.edu

Garret Vickery

NDT (Non-Destructive Testing) Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology Building 101D
620.441.5579
garret.vickery@cowley.edu

Loretta Waldroupe

TRiO/IMPACT Math Specialist
Arkansas City Campus
Nelson Student Center
Underground 105
620.441.5213
loretta.waldroupe@cowley.edu

Tim Walton

Automotive Instructor
Mulvane Industrial Center 111
201 Industrial Drive, Mulvane KS
316.777.4314
tim.walton@cowley.edu

Dr. Humphrey Wamocha

Mathematics and Physics Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Mulvane Science, Engineering, & Academic Center, Room 008
316.777.3059
humphrey.wamocha@cowley.edu

Dr. Thomas Weaver

Biology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303B
620.441.5562
thomas.weaver@cowley.edu

Jana Weston

Enrollment Representative
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 203, Admissions
620.441.5396
jana.weston@cowley.edu

Paige Winslow

Director of Cosmetology
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall, Lower Level
620.441.5315
paige.winslow@cowley.edu

AJ Ybarra

Math Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303I
620.441.5330
adolpho.ybarra@cowley.edu

Copyright © Cowley College. All rights reserved.