Cowley College

News Peek | News & Events at Cowley College

Board of Trustees meeting to be held Monday, September 21

The Cowley College Board of Trustees will gather for their regular monthly meeting on Monday, September 21, 2020, at 6:00 p.m. in the

Short Community Room of the Short General Education Center on the Cowley College Sumner Campus, 2208 Davis-White Loop, Wellington, KS

. The AGENDA for the meeting may be accessed by visiting the following link after 5:00 p.m. on Friday, September 18, 2020. click here for agenda

Serving the community

Cowley College volleyball players Macy Shreffler and Iva Halacheva work to serve the community pancakes and sausage during the Lady Tiger Volleyball Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser held Saturday morning at Central Christian Church in Arkansas City.

With the 2020 volleyball season being moved to the spring of 2021, the Lady Tigers will prepare for the upcoming season by taking part in a few fall scrimmages.

Logins & Quick Links

What's Happening

Tuesday, September 22


-Creative Claws Meeting, Brown Center Room 131, 2:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 24


-Free Late Night Movie, Cowley Cinema 8, 10 p.m.

Friday, September 25


-Women/Men’s Soccer at Allen County, Iola, KS, 1/3 p.m.

Sunday, September 27


-Softball Hosts Cowley Tourney, 8 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Monday, September 28


-Sidewalk Decorating Contest, Outside W.S. Scott Auditorium.

Tuesday, September 29


-Sidewalk Decorating Contest, Outside W.S. Scott Auditorium.

Wednesday, September 30


-Softball Scrimmage at Hesston, 5/7 p.m.

Saturday, October 3


-Cowley Sumner Campus Sponsors Military Event/Quilts of Valor, Wellington, KS, 11 a.m.
-Collegiate Quiz Bowl at Fall Invitational, Neosho Community College, Chanute, KS
-Softball Scrimmage at Coffeyville, 10 a.m. and 12 p.m.
-Women/Men’s Soccer Hosts Scrimmage vs. Coffeyville, 2/4 p.m.

Sunday, October 4


-Softball Hosts Cowley Tourney, 11 a.m. and 3 p.m.