Cowley College

News & Events

Logins & Quick Links

What's Happening

Saturday, November 18


-Wrestling at UNK Open, Kearney, NE, 9 a.m.
-Women's Volleyball vs Mesa Community College at the NJCAA Division II National Volleyball Championship, 12 p.m.
-Women/Men’s Basketball Hosts Garden City, 5:30/7:30 p.m.

Monday, November 20


-Board of Trustees Meeting, McAtee Dining Center, 6 p.m.
-College Closed for Thanksgiving Break.

Tuesday, November 21


-Women/Men’s Basketball at Butler, El Dorado, KS, 5/7 p.m.
-College Closed for Thanksgiving Break.

Wednesday, November 22


-College Closed for Thanksgiving Break.

Thursday, November 23


-College Closed for Thanksgiving Break.

Friday, November 24


-College Closed for Thanksgiving Break.

Saturday, November 25


-Women/Men’s Basketball Hosts Barton, 5:30/7:30 p.m.
-College Closed for Thanksgiving Break.

Sunday, November 26


-College Closed for Thanksgiving Break.

Tuesday, November 28


-Tiger Booster Club Luncheon, Wright Room, 12 p.m.

Wednesday, November 29


-Women/Men’s Basketball at Seward, Liberal, KS, 6/8 p.m.

Thursday, November 30


-Wrestling at Labette, Parsons, KS, 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 2


-Women/Men’s Basketball at Allen, Iola, KS, 5:30/7:30 p.m.
-Wrestling at Wayland Baptist Invite, Plainview, TX, 9 a.m.
-Collegiate Quiz Bowl (AEC) Hosts Snow Bowl, Arkansas City, KS.
-Act One Presents the One Acts, Little Theatre, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 3


-KACCT Quarterly Meeting, Neosho County Community College, Chanute, KS.

Dorm Door Decorating Contest Results

Students in the dorms recently took part in Cowley College’s Halloween Dorm Door Decorating contest. Taylor Williams and Alejandra Martinez placed first in the contest, Cheyenne Kmiec and Amy Tracy finished second, and Raven Blackbull placed third.

First PlaceSecond Place

Third Place

1st Honorable Mention2nd Honorable Mention

Board of Trustees meeting to be held Monday, Nov. 20

The regular monthly meeting of the Cowley College Board of Trustees will be conducted on Monday, November 20, in the President's Private Dining room of the McAtee Dining Center, located at 206 South 4th Street, Arkansas City, KS. The meeting begins at 6:00 p.m. All Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public and Cowley employees. Click here to view agenda.