Cowley College

Academic Advisors | Cowley College

Academic Advisors

Academic Advising is here to help you prepare for your future.

Our advisors are ready to assist you with you degree plan and enrollment, provide information on course transferability, and keep advisees up-to-date on current programs and majors information. Let us help you attain your educational and career goals.

For general questions about advising, please email advising@cowley.edu

Jim Ailey

Automotive Technician Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Tech
620.441.5260
jim.ailey@cowley.edu

Nick Albrecht

Director of Theatre
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 212
620.441.5318
nick.albrecht@cowley.edu

Lindsay Allen

Director of Vocal Music
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 208
620.441.5362
lindsay.allen@cowley.edu

Harty Blackert

Technical Director of Theatre
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 208
620.441.5216
harty.blackert@cowley.edu

Daniel Brooks

Machine Tool Technology Instructor
Sumner Campus in Wellington
Technology & Innovation Center 136
620.441.6564
daniel.brooks@cowley.edu

Stephen Butler

Music Theory & Piano Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 210
620.441.5288
stephen.butler@cowley.edu

Chris Cannon

Department Chair, Health & Human Services and Director of EMS Education
Winfield Campus
620.229.5985
chris.cannon@cowley.edu

Marlys Cervantes

Department Chair, Humanities and Communication
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 128
620.441.5560
marlys.cervantes@cowley.edu

Dr. Michael Christensen

Director of Instrumental Music
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 104
620.441.5317
michael.christensen@cowley.edu

Joe Clasen

NDT Lead Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Technical Education Center
316.305.6289
joe.clasen@cowley.edu

Steve Cooper

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle Johnson 303H
620.441.5215
steve.cooper@cowley.edu

Buddy Curry

CTE Department Chair
Agriculture Program Coordinator / Instructor
Sumner Campus in Wellington
620.441.6560
buddy.curry@cowley.edu

Janet Davidson

Director of Childcare and Development
(Early Childhood Education)
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall 201
620.441.5202
janet.davidson@cowley.edu

Mark Dykes

Director of Graphic Design
Arkansas City Campus
Kerr Technical Building 107
620.441.5266
mark.dykes@cowley.edu

Bryan Faber

Manufacturing Technology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Tech 102
620.441.5262
bryan.faber@cowley.edu

Jeremy Goerzen

Paramedic Instructor Coordinator
Winfield Campus
620.229.5984
jeremy.goerzen@cowley.edu

Brooke Istas

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson
620.441.5596
brooke.istas@cowley.edu

Dr. Chad Killblane

Chemistry Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Bloomenshine 114
316.777.3091
chad.killblane@cowley.edu

Julie Kratt

Humanities Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 129
620.441.5385
julie.kratt@cowley.edu

Dr. Scott Layton

Department Chair, Natural Science & Mathematics
Natural Sciences Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle Johnson 303D
620.441.5331
scott.layton@cowley.edu

Dr. Michelle Lett

Life Sciences Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle Johnson 303J
620.441.5562
michelle.lett@cowley.edu

Zachary Lind

3-D Art Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Kerr Tech 110
620.441.5235
zachary.lind@cowley.edu

Sarah Mathews

Accounting and Business Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106B
620.441.5265
sarah.mathews@cowley.edu

Amy McWhirt

TESOL, English, and Spanish Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 129
620.441.5397
amy.mcwhirt@cowley.edu

Holly McWilliams

Business and Computer Applications Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown Center 106G
620-441-5328
holly.mcwilliams@cowley.edu

Bob Moffatt

Welding Technology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology 113A
620.441.5361
bob.moffatt@cowley.edu

Krystle Nies

Psychology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106B
620.441.5309
krystle.nies@cowley.edu

April Nittler

Developmental Math Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303G
620.441.5208
april.nittler@cowley.edu

Frank Owens

Director of Criminal Justice
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall 300
620.441.5285
frank.owens@cowley.edu

Holly Peters

Social Science Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center #106
620.441.5220
holly.peters@cowley.edu

Julie Rhoads

Director of Education
Arkansas City Campus
Education Center EC 102
620.441.5316
julie.rhoads@cowley.edu

Martin Shaffer

Physical Science and Engineering Physics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303K
620.441.5329
martin.shaffer@cowley.edu

Meg Smith

Director of Mass Communications
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 123
620.441.5287
meg.smith@cowley.edu

Pam Smith

Chemistry Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303C
620.441.5203
pam.smith@cowley.edu

Ricky Squires

Machine Tool Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology 111
620.441.5261
rick.squires@cowley.edu

Samantha Troyer

Paramedic Instructor Coordinator
Winfield Campus
620.229.5986
samantha.troyer@cowley.edu

Garret Vickery

NDT (Non-Destructive Testing) Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology 101D
620.441.5579
garret.vickery@cowley.edu

Tim Walton

Automotive Instructor
Mulvane Industrial Center 111
201 Industrial Drive, Mulvane KS
316.777.4314
tim.walton@cowley.edu

Dr. Humphrey Wamocha

Mathematics and Physics Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Bloomenshine 008
316.777.3059
humphrey.wamocha@cowley.edu

Paige Winslow

Director of Cosmetology
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall, Lower Level
620.441.5315
paige.winslow@cowley.edu

Adolpho Ybarra

Math Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303I
620.441.5330
adolpho.ybarra@cowley.edu

Copyright © Cowley College. All rights reserved.